Roadhouse news: Blues Blast Music Award winners

Here are the winners of the 2021 Blues Blast Music Awards. It’s the 14th annual readers’ poll conducted by Blues Blast Magazine. They report that more than 10,000 readers voted in the 2021 awards.

14th Annual Blues Blast Music Award Winners

Contemporary Blues Album

Shemekia Copeland – Uncivil War

Traditional Blues Album

Elvin Bishop and Charlie Musselwhite – 100 Years Of Blues

Soul Blues Album

Curtis Salgado – Damage Control

Rock Blues Album

Walter Trout – Ordinary Madness

Acoustic Blues Album

Catfish Keith – Blues at Midnight

Live Blues Album

Kenny Wayne Shepherd – Straight To You: Live

Historical Or Vintage Recording

Little Richard – Southern Child

New Artist Debut Album

Veronica Lewis – You Ain’t Unlucky

Blues Band

Sugar Ray & the Bluetones

Male Blues Artist

Bobby Rush

Female Blues Artist

Shemekia Copeland

Sean Costello Rising Star Award

Veronica Lewis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s